Writing great exams is hard work. To develop End of Rotation™ exams, we use a team of outstanding assessment thinkers and exam writers from PA programs across the country. The result is the PAEA Assessment Council and PAEA Exam Development Boards.

Kimberly A. Cavanagh
Kimberly A. Cavanagh, DHSc, PA-C
Chair, Assessment Council
Gannon University

Olivia W. Ziegler
Olivia W. Ziegler, MS, PA
Physician Assistant Education Association
Assistant Chief of Academic Affairs

Assessment Council

  • Tracy Cleveland, MS, PA-C (Missouri State University)
    End of Rotation Exam Development Board Chair (Emergency and General Surgery)
  • Millie Roach, PhD, PA-C (Kettering College)
    End of Rotation Exam Development Board Chair (Women’s Health, Pediatrics, Psychiatry & Behavioral Health)
  • John D. Sheffield, MPAS, PA-C (South University)
    End of Rotation Exam Development Board Chair (Internal Medicine and Family Medicine)
  • Anne Schempp, MPAS, PA-C (Shenandoah University)
    End of Curriculum™ Exam Development Board Chair
  • David Eckhardt, MS, PA-C (University of Colorado)
  • Bob McMullen, EdD, PA-C (Arizona University of the Health Sciences)
  • Joseph Monaco, MSJ, PA-C (Monmouth University)
  • Nina Multak, PhD, MPAS, PA-C (Drexel University)

Exam Development Boards

Women’s Health, Pediatrics, Psychiatry & Behavioral Health

  • Millie Roach, PhD, PA-C  (Kettering College) — Chair
  • Hugh Rappa, MD (Nova Southeastern University)
  • Jennifer Momen, MD (Alderson-Broaddus University)
  • Susan A. Raaymakers, MPAS, PA-C, RDCS (Grand Valley State University)
  • Susan White, MD (Boston University)
  • Susan King-Barry, MPAS, PA-C (Western Michigan University)
  • Carrie Beebout, MPAS, PA-C (Saint Francis University)
  • David Fredenburg, MD, MPH, MA, FAAP (Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences)
  • David Pitonzo, Phd, PA-C (High Point University)
  • Melissa Brown, MSPAS, PA-C (DeSales University)
  • Elizabeth Bunting, MS, PA-C (East Carolina University)
  • Kathy Dexter, MLS, MHA, MPA, PA-C (Augusta University)
  • Carol Galarza, MS, PA-C (Wagner College)

Emergency Medicine and General Surgery

  • Tracy Cleveland, MS, PA-C (Missouri State University) — Chair
  • Catherine B. Pearman, MPAS, PA-C (Eastern Virginia Medical School)
  • Joan Ward, MS, PA-C (University of the Sciences of Pennsylvania)
  • Frank Acevedo, MS, PA-C (New York Institute of Technology)
  • Kristopher R. Maday, MS, PA-C, CNSC (University of Tennessee Health Science Center)
  • Patricia Higgins, DO (Midwestern University-Downers Grove)
  • Ronald Bowers, DHSc, PA-C (Kettering College)
  • Angela Conrad, MPA, PA-C (Eastern Virginia Medical School)
  • Elizabeth Crawford, MS, PA-C (Pacific University)
  • Timothy Ferraroti, DHSc, PA-C (University of Saint Joseph)
  • Carey Barry, MHS, PA-C, MT (ASCP) (Northeastern University)
  • Mark L’Eplattenier, MPAS, PA-C (Hofstra University)
  • Priscilla Marsicovetere, JD, MPAS, PA-C (Franklin Pierce University)

Internal Medicine and Family Medicine

  • John D. Sheffield, MPAS, PA-C (South University) — Chair
  • Betsy Ekey, MPAS, PA-C (University of Mount Union)
  • Tina Martinez-Butler, MPAS, PA-C (Individual Member)
  • Brenda Talarico, MPAS, PA-C (Individual Member)
  • Petar A. Breitinger, MPAS, PA-C (University of Florida)
  • Roberto Canales, DHSc, MS, PA-C (Missouri State University)
  • Barbara Slusher, MSW, PA-C (University of Texas Medical Branch)
  • Susan Miller, MSPAS, PA-C (South University)
  • Jennifer Beverly, MPAS, PA-C (Rocky Mountain College)
  • Miguel Pineiro, MHS (Campbell University)
  • Clint Blankenship, PharmD,  PA-C, RPh (Medical University of South Carolina)
  • Sarah Garvick, MS, MPAS, PA-C (Wake Forest School of Medicine)
  • Mary Groll, MD, MS (Dominical University)
  • James Jankowski, MEd, MPAS, PA-C (Texas Tech University Health Science Center)